The Local Advisory Board (Governance)

The Local Advisory Board of WCGS is responsible for setting the direction of the School, holding the Headteacher to account and ensuring financial probity. The WCGS Local Advisors have been appointed on the basis of their skills, knowledge and experience creating a valuable group which  provides effective governance and contributes to the success of the School. 

Our Local Advisory Board consists of the following members:

WCGS Local Advisory Board Members & Position Held
Paul Huitson WCGS Local Advisor (Chair)
Jamie Bean WCGS Local Advisor - Staff (Headmaster)
Asma Farshori WCGS Local Advisor - Staff (Non-Teaching Representative)
Ali Robertson WCGS Local Advisor - Staff (Teaching Representative)
Hiten Ruparelia WCGS Local Advisor
Anne-Marie Ali WCGS Local Advisor
Jenny Rowley WCGS Local Advisor
Suresh Babu WCGS Local Advisor (Parent)
Nick Mogridge WCGS Local Advisor (Parent)
Nader Saleh-Matter WCGS Local Advisor (Parent)

There are two different types of Local Advisory Board Meetings; LAB Standards and LAB Resources. Each focuses on different aspects of school evaluations. For queries regarding the governance of Wallington County Grammar School or to contact the Chair of the Local Advisory Board please contact the Clerk to the Governors, Miss L Gayle, Wallington County Grammar School, Croydon Road Wallington, Surrey, SM6 7PH.